Nomination Committee Board Proposals for 2019


To the Annual General Meeting (AGM) on May 8, 2019, the Nomination Committee of Beijer Electronics Group AB has informed the company that it will be proposing following:

  • that the Board of Directors shall consist of five members.
  • re-election of Board members Bo Elisson, Ulrika Hagdahl, Johan Wester, Karin Gunnarsson and Lars Eklöf.
  • election of Bo Elisson as Chairman of the Board.

Shareholders representing over 65 percent of the share capital and voting rights of the company have reported that they will be supporting the Nomination Committee’s proposals.

The Nomination Committee's other proposals will be presented in the Notice Convening the AGM.

This year’s Nomination Committee members:

Martin Svalstedt, Stena Sessan, Chairman of the Nomination Committee
Bengt Belfrage, Nordea Fonder
Per Trygg, SEB Fonder
Ulf Hedlundh, Svolder AB
Bo Elisson, Chairman of the Board

The AGM of Beijer Electronics Group AB will be held at 4 p.m. CEST on Wednesday, May 8, 2019 at Malmö Börshus, Skeppsbron 2, Malmö, Sweden. Bo Elisson is proposed as the Chairman of the Meeting.


Questions on the Nomination Committee's activities should be addressed to Martin Svalstedt on tel. +46 31 85 53 70, or Chairman of the Board, Bo Elisson, on tel. +46 (0)76 760 60 95.

Beijer Electronics Group is a high-tech innovator active in smart automation and networks. The Group’s open software, hardware and IIoT solutions help customers optimize processes and create reliable secure communication, complete with leading-edge user experiences. Since its start-up in 1981, Beijer Electronics Group has evolved into a multinational group with sales 1.4 billion SEK 2018.

The company is listed on the NASDAQ OMX Nordic Exchange Stockholm’s Small Cap list under the ticker BELE.

Files for download