Nomination Committee Appointed in Beijer Electronics AB (publ)


According to the previous AGM resolution, the Chairman of the Board has contacted the company’s largest shareholders to form a Nomination Committee.

The Nomination Committee shall prepare proposals for the Board of directors, Chairman of the Board, remuneration to the directors and auditors as well as a proposal for Chairman at next AGM.

This year’s Nomination Committee consists of following members:

Anders Ilstam, Chairman of the Board
Claes Murander, Lannebo Fonder
Per Trygg, SEB Fonder
Arne Lööw, Fourth Swedish National Pension Fund (AP4)
Martin Svalstedt
, Stena Sessan, Chairman and convener of the Nomination Committee

The Nomination Committee’s proposals for members of the Board of Directors are presented in the notice convening the AGM, to be held on April 26, 2016, and on the company’s website.

Shareholders who wish to propose members of the Board may do so by sending an e-mail to the committee at or by writing to Beijer Electronics AB, Att: Valberedningen, Box 426, SE-201 24 Malmö, Sweden. Proposals should be sent before December 31, 2015.

For more information, please contact:

Anders Ilstam, Chairman of the Board, Beijer Electronics, tel +46 (0)706 30 76 02.

This information is such that Beijer Electronics AB (publ) is required to disclose in accordance with the Swedish Financial Instruments Trading Act and/or the Swedish Securities Market Act. The information was submitted for publication at 1.00 p.m. CET on October 6, 2015.

Beijer Electronics is a fast growing technology company with extensive experience of industrial automation and data communication. The company develops and markets competitive products and solutions that focus on the user. Since its start-up in 1981, Beijer Electronics has evolved into a multinational group present in 19 countries and sales of 1,402 MSEK 2014. The company is listed on the NASDAQ OMX Nordic Stockholm Small Cap list under the ticker BELE.

Files for download