Nomination Committee Board Proposals for 2017


To the Annual General Meeting (AGM) on April 27, 2017, the Nomination Committee of Beijer Electronics AB has informed the company that it will be proposing following:

  • that the Board of Directors shall consist of five members, without deputies.
  • re-election of Board members Bo Elisson, Ulrika Hagdahl, Maria Khorsand, Christer Öjdemark and Johan Wester. Anders Ilstam has declined re-election.
  • election of Bo Elisson as Chairman of the Board.

Shareholders representing more than 60 percent of the share capital and voting rights of the company have reported that they will be supporting the Nomination Committee’s proposals.

The Nomination Committee's other proposals will be presented in the Notice Convening the AGM.

This year’s Nomination Committee members:

Anders Ilstam, Chairman of the Board
Claes Murander, Lannebo Fonder
Per Trygg, SEB Fonder
Arne Lööw, Fjärde AP-fonden
Martin Svalstedt, Stena Sessan Rederi AB, Chairman of the Nomination Committee

The AGM of Beijer Electronics AB will be held at 4 p.m. on Thursday, April 27, 2017 at Malmö Börshus, Skeppsbron 2, Malmö, Sweden. Anders Ilstam is proposed as the Chairman of the Meeting.


Questions on the Nomination Committee's activities should be addressed to Martin Svalstedt on tel. +46 31 85 53 70, or Chairman of the Board, Anders Ilstam, on tel. +46 (0)706 30 76 02.

Beijer Electronics is a fast growing technology company with extensive experience of industrial automation and data communication. The company develops and markets competitive products and solutions that focus on the user. Since its start-up in 1981, Beijer Electronics has evolved into a multinational group with sales over 1.1 billion SEK 2016. The company is listed on the NASDAQ OMX Nordic Stockholm Small Cap list under the ticker BELE.

Files for download