Nomination Committee Appointed in Beijer Electronics AB (publ)


According to the previous AGM resolution, the Chairman of the Board has contacted the company’s largest shareholders to form a Nomination Committee.

The Nomination Committee will prepare proposals for the Annual General Meeting 2017 regarding Chairman of the AGM, Board of directors, Chairman of the Board and auditors. The Nomination Committee will also prepare proposals concerning fees to the Board of directors and auditors and remuneration for committee work.

This year’s Nomination Committee consists of following members:

Anders Ilstam, Chairman of the Board
Claes Murander, Lannebo Fonder
Per Trygg, SEB Fonder
Arne Lööw, Fourth Swedish National Pension Fund (AP4)
Martin Svalstedt, Stena Sessan, Chairman and convener of the Nomination Committee

The Nomination Committee represents in total 65 per cent of the votes of all shares in the company, based on ownership as of August 31, 2016.

The Nomination Committee’s proposals for members of the Board of Directors are presented in the notice convening the AGM, to be held on April 27, 2017, and on the company’s website.

Shareholders who wish to propose members of the Board may do so by sending an e-mail to the committee at or by writing to Beijer Electronics AB, Att: Valberedningen, Box 426, SE-201 24 Malmö, Sweden. Proposals should be sent before December 31, 2016.

For more information, please contact:

Chairman of the Board, Anders Ilstam, mobile 46 (0)706 30 76 02.

Beijer Electronics is a fast growing technology company with extensive experience of industrial automation and data communication. The company develops and markets competitive products and solutions that focus on the user. Since its start-up in 1981, Beijer Electronics has evolved into a multinational group with sales of 1,375 MSEK 2015. The company is listed on the NASDAQ OMX Nordic Stockholm Small Cap list under the ticker BELE.

Files for download